Crispy Paleo Chicken Nuggets

Why do toddlers insist on building up their parents’ sense of security, only to tear it to shreds the next day? My 2 year old will eat everything put in front of him – veggies, fruit, fish, chicken, beef, pork. Some days… Then other days, all he wants is toast and sultanas. So, I make a lovely dinner and he scoffs the lot. Next week, that same lovely dinner – not touching a bite! Why do they do that? I’ll probably never know…

I can tell you, in all honesty, 9 times out of 10 if I cook these chicken nuggets from Paleo Running Momma he will eat them. That’s a fairly good result I reckon. And I don’t blame him – they are pretty damn tasty! Just don’t tell him they’re healthy 😉

Sorry about the lame photo – I’m really not good at photographing food…

My tips:

  • I find the recipe a little salty, so I now reduce the salt to about 1/2 teaspoon.
  • Paleo Running Momma also includes 3 sauce suggestions which I haven’t tried yet because I’m usually not a big sauce eater (mostly I couldn’t be effed making it and I won’t eat the bought stuff). They do sound delicious though if you are keen to try!
  • I tried the recipe with turkey breast steaks too, they were delicious.

Thanks for reading! Happy nugget eating xx

 

Leave a Reply

