Fluffy Paleo Pancakes

YUM. I think these are the best Paleo pancakes I’ve tried. And I have tried a LOT. These ones are from Lexi’s Clean Kitchen. She’s a bit fabulous and I’m enjoying trying a lot of her recipes at the moment. I had heard of her a while ago but for some reason she kind of fell off my radar. Well she’s back on it now – front and centre!

The recipe is simple, and uses my two new favourite ingredients – tapioca flour and apple sauce. Throw in some almond flour, eggs, vanilla and baking powder and BAM – delicious pancakes coming up! The recipe suggests “add-ins of choice” and so far I’ve tried blueberries and chocolate chips. The blueberries are my favourite but my husband doesn’t like hot fruit, so chocolate it is for him. Both options are delicious. Furthermore – my 2 year old loves them (he gets blueberries – no chocolate option for him just yet…)

I don’t really know what else to say about this recipe… it is great, and there’s nothing I would change. I will say this – if you make them, you won’t regret it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

